Die Initiative “MAKE IN INDIA” verspricht ein neues Zeitalter

Drawing on the combined power, foresight, and expertise of politicians, entrepreneurs, investors, and industry leaders, the Make in India movement hopes to turn the largest democracy in the world into a manufacturing and design hub, sparking new growth and international investment and inspiring confidence in India’s capabilities.

Zu Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts wurde Indien als vielversprechender aufstrebender Markt angesehen, aber 2013 fiel die Wachstumsrate auf den niedrigsten Wert des Jahrzehnts. Die Erkenntnis, dass ein Teil des Problems Verwaltungsengpässe waren, veranlasste Premierminister Nerendra Modi, die Administrationsverfahren zu überarbeiten, um Unternehmen mehr Raum zur Entfaltung zu ermöglichen. Das ultimative Ziel war “Weniger Staat, mehr verantwortliches Handeln.”

Die Initiative “Herstellung in Indien” brachte Offizielle und Branchenführer aus der ganzen Welt zusammen, um einen beeindruckenden Aktionsplan mit dem Ziel aufzustellen, den Beitrag des indischen Fertigungssektors bis 2020 auf 25% des BIP zu erhöhen und erheblich die ausländischen Direktinvestitionen in Infrastruktur, Verteidigung, Versicherungen und medizinische Geräte voranzutreiben. Um diese Ziele zu verwirklichen, werden veraltete Organisationsstrukturen abgebaut und durch transparente Systeme ersetzt. Hierbei fokussiert man sich auf die Förderung von Innovationen, die Entwicklung von Fähigkeiten, den Schutz von geistigem Eigentum und die Errichtung einer effektiveren Produktionsinfrastruktur.

Um dieses Ziel zu fördern, arbeitet das Ressort für Industriepolitik und Promotion (DIPP) mit spezialisierten Agenturen zusammen, um Ressourcen für Unternehmen und Investoren zu schaffen, einschließlich eines speziellen Helpdesks, einer Website und mehr als zwei Dutzend Branchen-Broschüren, die Strategien und Initiativen, Fakten und Zahlen sowie branchenspezifische Kontaktinformationen beinhalten. Diese Unterstützung soll Indiens Unternehmer befähigen, ihre Unternehmen weiter zu entwickeln als es vor einem Jahrzehnt möglich war.

Mit dem Ausblick einer gestärkten Industrie und dauerhaften öffentlich-privaten Partnerschaften kann die Initiative “Herstellung in Indien” beweisen, der erste große Schritt in Richtung eines neuen Indiens zu werden. Da die Produktions- und Entwicklungsindustrie wachsen, wird auch Indiens Bedeutung und Stellung in der Weltwirtschaft zunehmen. Dank dieser Transformation können neue Investitionen, sowohl ausländische als auch inländische, Indien in eine neue Drehscheibe des Handels und der Innovation verwandeln.

Make-In-IndiaExtrude Hone ist stolz darauf, ein Teil der Initiative “Herstellung in Indien” zu sein. Als die Erfinder von einigen der führenden Technologien für qualitativ hochwertige Oberflächenbearbeitung und -finishing freuen wir uns auf die weitere Teilhabe in der indischen Automobilindustrie, Luftfahrt, Biotechnologie und Energieindustrie. Hierbei werden wir unseren Kunden helfen, sowohl quantitativ, aber vor allem qualitativ zu wachsen.

Darüber hinaus unterstützte Extrude Hone, ein internationales Unternehmen mit Sitz in Deutschland, kürzlich in Indien das ECM (elektrochemische Bearbeitung) Die Vorteile des Verfahrens werden in unserem Bangalore Technical Center demonstriert. Unsere Ingenieure vor Ort entwickeln die Bauteilvorrichtungen und und führen Tests als Vorstufe zu der Massenproduktion durch. Die benötigten Werkzeuge werden auch vor Ort entwickelt und hergestellt.

Bei Extrude Hone stehen wir bereit, den Traum von der Initiative “Make in India” Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.

Bruno

About Bruno

Make in India Movement Promises New Future.

Drawing on the combined power, foresight, and expertise of politicians, entrepreneurs, investors, and industry leaders, the Make in India movement hopes to turn the largest democracy in the world into a manufacturing and design hub, sparking new growth and international investment and inspiring confidence in India’s capabilities.

At the beginning of the 21st century, India showed great promise as an emerging market, but by 2013, its growth rate had fallen to the lowest in a decade. Recognizing that part of the problem was government bottlenecks, Prime Minister Nerendra Modi set out to overhaul government policies and procedures to allow businesses more room to thrive. The ultimate goal was a mindset of “minimum government, maximum governance.”

The resulting movement, Make in India, brought together public officials and industry leaders from all over to create a massive action plan whose ultimate purposes are to raise the contribution of India’s manufacturing sector to 25% of the GDP by 2020 and to spur dramatically higher levels of direct foreign investment in railways, defense, insurance, and medical devices. To make these goals a reality, outdated, obstructive organizational structures are being dismantled and replaced with more transparent systems designed to drive investments, foster innovation, develop skills, protect intellectual property, and build a more effective manufacturing infrastructure.

To further this aim, the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) collaborated with specialized agencies to establish a number of resources for businesses and interested investors, including a dedicated help desk, a mobile-first website, and more than two dozen sector brochures that outline government and industry policies and initiatives, key facts and figures, and sector-specific contact information. These resources will empower India’s entrepreneurs to guide their businesses to greater heights than were plausible only a decade ago.

With this new outlook, an invigorated industry, and lasting public-private partnerships, Make in India may prove to be the first great stride toward a new India. As manufacturing and design industries grow, so will national and local economies, and so will India’s standing in the global economy. Thanks to this transformation, new investments both foreign and domestic can transform India into a new hub of commerce and innovation.

Make-In-IndiaExtrude Hone is proud to play a part in the Make in India movement. As the creators of some of the leading technology for high-quality part machining and finishing, we look forward to continued participation in India’s automotive, aviation, biotechnology, and energy industries, helping our customers grow their businesses not only in size and revenue but in quality as well.

In addition, Extrude Hone recently supported an international German based company located in India demonstrating the ECM (Electrochemical Machining) benefits in our Bangalore Technical Center. Our engineers locally designed the fixture and conducted testing as a preliminary step toward the mass production application. The production tooling will also be designed and built locally.

At Extrude Hone, we stand ready to help the dream of Make in India become a reality.

Bruno

About Bruno